The European VC Network (EVCN) was initiated in 2008 by Arne Morteani (Environmental Technologies Fund) and Stefan Menden (Straub Ventures). Paris VC Network was initiated in 2009 by Mounia Rkha (Ventech), Ashish Puri (Partech Venture). In 2010 we decided to merge the two networks and form a European network with a single Steering Committee.

See under ‘Steering Committee’ for its current members. Past members include:
Arne Morteani, Environmental Technologies Fund (EVCN chairman until October 2011)
Chirag Patel, Wellington Partners
Imran Akram, Fidelity Ventures
Stefan Menden, Squeaker.net
Philip Austin, Rabobank
Stephan Gueorguiev, Advent Venture Partners